You and Your Words

Blame, fuck you, Journal, Memories, no trust, Partner, Personal, Poetry

You don’t want to see me today.
I know you’ve mentioned feeling obligation.
It’s only been a month,
Has all of it been obligation?
I knew the tone today, I’d heard it before.
“Want to meet me at the park?”
I felt it then too.
Did you even want to get lunch
On our first date?
I assumed you wanted to see me
As much as I wanted to see you
Or is this another mind game.
Did you want me to question
Your intentions? Did you want to make me
Question every thing
Between us?
What is between us?
I want to eat a gallon of ice cream
I want to scream and cry
I’ve thought about it more times than I can count.
You said okay out of obligation,
You manipulated to get me to say what you wanted,
And now I’m not sure if I can trust the words on my screen
You and your words.

Leave a Reply

