My Life

Blame, Failure, forgotten, fuck you, Future, Hope, Journal, Personal, Poetry, school

My life has become a list of to-do’s.
My life has become projects.
My life has become due dates and grades.

My life revolves around point-recovery.
My life revolves around getting through the lap.
My life revolves around getting out of bed when the alarm goes off.

My life is circling around rhetoric.
My life is circling around the bell.
My life is circling around anxiety and stress.

My life goes by with little notice.
My life goes by with a slice of mediocrity.
My life goes by and with each day it becomes less mine.

Leave a Reply

