Poetry Wednesday

Uncategorized

Loving you is like the words in the sky

Being with you is like having my heart unclothed, fully exposed to the world’s harmful ways

You bring me to life in unexpected ways,

giving light to my flame,

love to my ways

You have this way about you,

make me blush just by sitting near me

I lose my breath when you walk in the room,

and don’t even mind when I lose to you

I don’t want to fool myself,

but it seems like you enjoy me too.

You spent hours holding my hand, messing with me,

and now I must say, you’ve changed my ways.

Leave a Reply

