Poetry Wednesday

Uncategorized

My muse has a smile that brings light to a room,

The heart with passion as vast as the sea,

The eyes of a wolf on the night of a full moon,

And love that isn’t meant for me.

The passion in me, it’s meant for her.

The smiles on my face, they are because of hers.

I wished once upon a star, that she’d do the same,

But now I know that’s not her way,

and I shall live on with pain incased.

Loving someone is a special thing,

even if they don’t feel the same way.

It’s a treasure to hold onto,

and never let go of the wonderous pain.

Leave a Reply

