New Perspective

Beauty, bisexual, Future, Hope, Humanist, Journal, Love

I’ve been through major transitions recently, and they have taken a toll on my emotional well being.

As one of my sweet friends once told me, you always have to take the garbage out to keep life running smoothly.

I forgot to take my hypothetical-emotional-garbage out a few weeks in a row and I was having to tip-toe around it.

I have taken a deep breath and found a new perspective, which is necessary for me every few months.

I’m liking this new view.

I finally took out the garbage, purged it over a few days and now it’s finally coming together, I had to drop a few responsibilities, but I’m getting stuff done and slowly gaining momentum again.

6 thoughts on “New Perspective

  1. šŸ™‚ I’m glad you’re happier, even if it’s not the floating, consistent happiness you want (and I know you want it, because I absolutely do and we seem pretty similar). Cleaning out some unneeded clutter, emotional or otherwise, always feels fucking fantastic afterwards.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

