Grey Hues

Journal, Loving Life, Sexuality, Smiling

Most of today I’ve been in a state of a million nerves being plucked. I didn’t know what was wrong until after I fixed it, unknowingly in the moment, because I did it in on a whim.

I’ve trusted my sister for a long time, and now I know that trust was not misplaced.

I came out to her as bisexual, and she didn’t make a big deal about it, which was what I needed.

I’ve only told four people now, three friends and my sister.

I needed her to know, she’s important to me. I needed her support, even if she doesn’t vocalize it.

All of a sudden, as I sit in a starbucks (as per usual), I feel as though things are right, and they didn’t before I told her.

I have a venti black coffee and it’s in a fall cup.

It’s chilly outside.

Things are right.


Β The skies grey hue,

Gently comforting the day in new.

I hopefully play my cards,

wondering when I’ll tell you.

5 thoughts on “Grey Hues

  1. I found your blog a couple minutes ago, just randomly going through my Reader, and I just want to thank you for being real, I guess. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one trying to struggle through the muddle of my thoughts through posts and random poetry and whatever the hell else.
    Stay strong πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it’s great that you’re blogging. So many people our age don’t and it’s just ANNOYING to be judged for being such a dork XD

        I totally understand with the shitty life thing. Adults (as I’ve said) fail to understand how much it hurts to be a teenager.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

