I Believe in Science, and you can hate that.

Atheism, Church, god, Religion, science

The other day I came out of my christianity closet and announced to a friend that I was an atheist. (oh no!)

It was… an experience…

It’s always fun to be looked at and for someone to say “You’re going to burn in hell” to your face.

In fact, she was the first person I told who reacted negatively. But my, oh my, was it negative.

By the way, I’m going to lose my eternal life and satan won me over with the seduction of “secular life”.

But I told her that was okay. I’m okay burning in hell for eternity, because, fuck it. I don’t believe in an all-mighty-monogamous-preaching man in the sky, and it makes me feel FUCKING GOOD.

f-u-c-k-i-n-g.

G-O-O-D.

And I’m happy this way. I’m happy in my sinful and awful ways, because this is who I fucking am and if you don’t like that.. Screw you. You don’t have to appreciate my happiness for it to continue making me happy.

Religion isn’t anything but books and superstitions, and yet I’m the one who is looked at like an alien for saying that I believe in something that can actually be proven.

If you don’t already know what I mean, it’s called science, bitches.

So, gtfo.

You can believe whatever you want to, and you can try and convert me. But, I live with a pastor and he has yet to do that. So, good luck, children.

3 thoughts on “I Believe in Science, and you can hate that.

  1. I absolutely hate when people tell me that I’m going to burn in hell for not being a Christian. (Of course, I’m not Muslim or Jewish or Buddhist either, but I get the most negativity from Christians.)
    A) I do not believe in hell, therefore your threat has no power.
    B) By condemning my beliefs, you are specifically renouncing your own. Love thy neighbor as thyself sound familiar?
    I live in a 90% ‘white and Christian’ small Southern town, and I think I’ve gotten more slack about being atheist from my peers than they give Hitler for attempting genocide.
    Oh, yeah, I don’t murder people or anything, but God doesn’t exist so, whoops, guess I’m fucked.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

